Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01164)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING **HELD ON 15 SEPTEMBER 2022**

The Board is pleased to announce that the proposed resolutions set out in the notice of the EGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company by way of poll at the EGM held on 15 September 2022.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of CGN Mining Company Limited (the "Company") dated 19 August 2022 containing the notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 15 September 2022 (the "EGM"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless defined otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The poll results of the resolutions proposed at the EGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS (Note)		Number of Votes (Approximate%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve the New Sales Framework Agreement dated 16 June 2022 entered into between the Company and CGNPC Uranium Resources Co., Ltd* (中廣核鈾業發展有限公司) and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including its proposed annual cap amounts).	1,508,299,910 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
2.	To approve the New Financial Services Framework Agreement dated 16 June 2022 entered into between the Company, CGN Finance Co., Ltd* (中廣核財務有限責任 公司) and CGNPC Huasheng Investment Limited and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including its proposed annual cap amounts).	1,175,492,897 (77.9350%)	332,807,013 (22.0650%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Liu Guanhua as a non-executive director of the Company.	5,785,557,059 (99.9751%)	1,438,503 (0.0249%)

Note: Please refer to the notice of the EGM for the full text of the ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares was 7,600,682,645 Shares. As stated in the Circular, China General Nuclear Power Corporation^{*} (中國廣核集團有限公司) and its associates, which together held 4,379,102,558 Shares, representing approximately 57.61% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM, were required to abstain and had abstained from voting on the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 and 2 at the EGM. Therefore, the total number of Shares held by the Independent Shareholders who were entitled to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 and 2 at the EGM was 3,221,580,087 Shares. The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolution numbered 3 at the EGM was 7,600,682,645 Shares.

Save as disclosed above, to the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief, having made all reasonable enquires, there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend but to abstain from voting in favour of any of the ordinary resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, and there were no other Shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the ordinary resolutions at the EGM.

Save for Mr. An Junjing who was unable to attend the EGM due to other business arrangement, all other Directors attended the EGM in person or by electronic means. The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the EGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolutions respectively, the three resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board CGN Mining Company Limited Au Junjing Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors: Mr. An Junjing (chairman and chief executive officer) and Ms. Xu Junmei; three non-executive Directors: Mr. Sun Xu, Mr. Yin Xiong and Mr. Liu Guanhua; and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Qiu Xianhong, Mr. Gao Pei Ji and Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis.

* For identification purpose only