Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 01164)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO

MAJOR AND CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTION REVOLVING LOAN FACILITY AGREEMENT & CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTION SALE OF NATURAL URANIUM FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT AND NOTICE OF EGM

Reference is made to the announcement of CGN Mining Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 15 October 2013 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the Revolving Loan Facility Agreement and the Sale of Natural Uranium Framework Agreement (the "**Transactions**") which constitute a major and continuing connected transaction and a continuing connected transaction on the part of the Company under Chapter 14 and 14A of the Listing Rules respectively. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company has indicated in the Announcement that a circular ("**Circular**") containing, among other things, details of the Transactions and a notice of the EGM would be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 5 November 2013. However, as additional time is required to gather certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company expects the date of despatch of the Circular will be delayed to a date falling on or before 19 November 2013, pursuant to Rules 14.36A and 14A.47A of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board CGN Mining Company Limited Mr. He Zuyuan Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 5 November 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises two executive Directors: Mr. He Zuyuan (chief executive officer) and Mr. Li Xianli (chief financial officer), four non-executive Directors: Mr. Yu Zhiping (chairman), Mr. Wei Qiyan, Mr. Huang Jianming and Ms. Jin Yunfei, and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Ling Bing, Mr. Qiu Xianhong and Mr. Huang Jinsong.

* for identification purposes only